‘Obi-Wan Kenobi’ Adds Maya Erskine & Will Have 6-Episodes

As production is said to be begin this month in Los Angeles, the Obi-Wan Kenobi series will reportedly add actress Maya Erskine to the cast. This news comes from Deadline, who add that the show’s episode count has moved-up from four to six.

The story begins 10 years after the dramatic events of Star Wars: Revenge of the Sith where Kenobi faced his greatest defeat, the downfall and corruption of his best friend and Jedi apprentice, Anakin Skywalker turned evil Sith Lord Darth Vader.

The cast already consists of Ewan McGregor, Hayden Christensen, Indira Varma, Kumail Nanjiani, Sung Kang, O’Shea Jackson Jr., Benny Safdie, Rupert Friend, Joel Edgerton, Moses Ingram, Bonnie Piesse, and Simone Kessell.

Deborah Chow (The Mandalorian) is directing the Star Wars series.

There is an expectation that Obi-Wan Kenobi will debut on Disney+ sometime in 2022.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: